PUBLIC NOTICE 2022 General Election November 8, 2022

NOTICE OF 2022 GENERAL ELECTION.

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Notice is hereby given to the qualified voters of Hardin County, Iowa, that the 2022 General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Voters are hereby notified that all 8 precincts will be open for this election. The polling places are as follows:

POLLING PLACES - HARDIN

COUNTY

Precinct #1-Alden American Legion

506 West Street, Alden, IA 50006 Precinct #2—Eldora City Hall 1442 Washington St, Eldora, IA

50627 Precinct #3-Hubbard Fire Sta-

218 N Iowa St., Hubbard, IA 50122

Precinct #4—Hardin County Courthouse

1215 Edgington Ave., Eldora, IA 50627 Precinct #5—St John's UCC

716 3rd Ave., Ackley, IA 50601 Precinct #6-Ellsworth Equine Center

709 Ellsworth Ave., Iowa Falls, IA 50126

Precinct #7—Barlow Memorial Library 921 Washington Ave., Iowa Falls,

IA 50126 Precinct #8—lowa Falls Fire De-

partment

218 S River St., Iowa Falls, IA 50126

A public test of the vote tabulating equipment will be conducted at the Hardin County Emergency Management building beginning on October 31st at 9:00 a.m. and continuing until completion of the

required test. Hardin County residents who are not registered to vote are encouraged to do so. Residents may register in the office of the County Auditor in person, may obtain a registration form online at www.hardincountyiowa.gov, may request that a

registration form be mailed to them, or may register online at www.sos. ia.gov. The deadline to pre-register to vote for this election is October 24th, 2022. With appropriate identification, an eligible elector may also register to vote on Election Day in the precinct where the person lives. Voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered or who have changed precincts are also required to provide proof of resi-Any voter who cannot show ID

may: 1) have voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct; 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents; or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the County Auditor's office by November 10th, 2022. For additional information about voter identification visit https://sos.iowa.gov/

are fully accessible to persons with physical disabilities. Voters may choose another person to assist them to vote, except their employer, employer's agent, or an officer or agent of the voter's union. Any voter who is physically un-

Voter Accessibility: All voting sites

able to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle.

For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at 641-939-8112.

I, Jolene Pieters, hereby certify that this is the correct listing of candidates on the official ballots to be voted at the General Election on November 8th, 2022. The following offices and candidates will appear on the ballots in the specific jurisdictions:

Federal Offices:

For United States Senator (vote for no more than one)

Chuck Grassley (R)

Michael Franken (D)

For United States Represen-

Published in the Eldora Herald-Ledger on Thursday, Oct. 27, 2022

tative-District 2 (vote for no more than one)

Ashley Hinson (R) Liz Mathis (D)

State Offices:

For Governor and Lt. Governor

(vote for no more than one)

Kim Reynolds (R) Adam Gregg

Deidre DeJear (D)

Eric Van Lancker Rick Stewart (L)

Marco Battaglia For Secretary of State (vote for

no more than one) Paul D. Pate (R)

Joel Miller (D)

For Auditor of State (vote for no

more than one)

Todd Halbur (R) Rob Sand (D)

For Treasurer of State (vote for no more than one) Roby Smith (R)

Michael L. Fitzgerald (D)

For Secretary of Agriculture (vote for no more than one)

Mike Naig (R)

John Norwood (D)

For Attorney General (vote for no more than one) Brenna Bird (R)

Tom Miller (D)

For State Senator- District 27

(vote for no more than one)

Annette Sweenev (R)

Sam Cox (D)

For State Representative-Dis-

trict 54 (vote for no more than one) Joshua Meggers

County Offices

For County Board of Supervisors (vote for no more than two)

Renee McClellan (R)

Lance Granzow (R) Alison Campbell

For County Treasurer (vote for no more than one)

Machel Eichmeier (R)

For County Recorder (vote for

no more than one)

Lori Kadner (R)

For County Attorney (vote for no more than one)

Darrell Meyer (R)

For Soil and Water Conserva-

tion District Commissioners (vote for no more than two)

Rex Lawler

For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners to Fill a Vacancy (voter for no more

John Everly

Jo Baumann

For County Agricultural Extension Council Members (vote for no more than five)

Rita Cook-Miller Tyler Rose

Jo Duncan Paige Granzow Korey DeBerg

Rachel Kessler Judicial Ballot - Shall the following judges be retained in office?

Supreme Court Justice (Vote

Dana L. Oxley Matthew McDermott

Court of Appeals Judge (vote yes or no)

Gina Badding Paul B. Ahlers

District 2B Judge (vote yes or no)

Jennifer A. Miller John R. Flynn John J. Haney

District 2B Associate Judge (vote yes or no)

Steven Van Marel

Public Measure (vote yes or no) Shall the following amendment

to the Constitution be adopted? Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be sub-

Buckeye Township Only For Buckeye Township Trustees (Vote for no more than two) No candidates

ject to strict scrutiny. YES OR NO